Sprints On Dirt – June 28


Mt. Pleasant Speedway will be hosting Sprints On Dirt Presented by Renegade Racing Fuel Friday, June 28.

Portland native Dustin Daggett sits at the top of the series in points with 1101 over 2012 champion Gregg Dalman (1054). Dalman finished 1st on June 14 at Hartford Motor Speedway in the A feature while Daggett crossed the finish line in 4th.

Last year at Mt. Pleasant Speedway, Jared Horstman took the checkered flag. He is currently 10th in points with 700.

In addition to the sprints, Friday’s schedule at Mt. Pleasant also includes racing in Chuck’s Discount Foods UMP Modifieds, Howe Racing Enterprises Pro Stocks, Brad Penn Performance Racing Oil Street Stocks, Mt. Pleasant/Clare Automotive Stock 4’s, and Mac Tools Bombers.

Leading in points for the UMP modifieds at Mt. Pleasant Speedway is #87 David Mielke with 207 points followed by #15 Rich Robinson Jr. (171). #43 Kevin Miller, #2S Travis Stemler, and #75 Roy Harvey are all tied for 3rd place with 164 points.

For the pro stocks it’s #52 Ryan Kent with 195 points followed by #94 Chad Raby (188) and #15 Jay McClain (154).

Leading the way in the street stock class is #44 Josh Frye with 240 points followed by #11 Jeff Loomis (220) and #32 Tom Hodges Jr. (207).

For the stock 4 class it’s #D7 Tasha Decker in the lead with 219 points followed closely by #95 Brendan Powell (216) and #77 Johnathon Williams (197).

Gates open at 5 pm and racing starts at 7:45 pm.

 -Debbie Dickman


 (Photos by Debbie Dickman, 2012)