Mt. Pleasant Speedway to Host Michigan Dirt Cup Allstar Performance Late Model Tour

Mt. Pleasant, MI – With three rounds of racing already in the books the star and cars of the Michigan Dirt Cup Allstar Performance Late Model Tour head to Mt. Pleasant Speedway in Mt. Pleasant, MI for round four of the 2013 season. This Friday’s event is the rescheduled April 26th event that fell to rain.

JR Hotovy has entrenched himself into the top spot in championship points winning two out of the first three contests. Hotovy will try to make it two in a row and three out of four when the series tackles the always racey 3/8th mile facility.

One driver looking to get to back to familiar ground is defending Michigan Dirt Cup Allstar Performance Late Model Tour Champion Brandon Thirlby. After a fourteenth place finish at Hartford Motor Speedway Thirlby will be excited to head back to Mt. Pleasant where he currently leads the tracks UMP Late Model point standings.

Also expected to be on hand will be Rich Neiser, currently second in championship points Ryan Vanderveen, Dona Marcoullier, Zack Olger, Eric Spangler and Adam Thrush.

The 30 lap A Main for the Michigan Dirt Cup Allstar Performance Late Model Tour event will pay $1500 to win and $250 to start. PPM Racing Products will be presenting each B Main winner with a $50 certificate.

Also on the schedule will be the track’s UMP Late Models, Pro Stocks, Street Stocks, Stock 4’s, and Bombers.

Pit gates will open at 3 p.m., grandstands open at 5pm, hot laps begin at 6pm and the first heat race is scheduled to take the green flag at 7:45 p.m.

For more information and tickets call 989-773-2387 or visit the track website at

For more information on the 2013 tour schedules visit: You can also “Like” the Michigan Dirt Cup on Facebook at

Top 10 Point Standings as of July 8, 2013
Position Driver City, State Points Behind Leader
1 JR Hotovy Hartford, MI 220
2 Rich Neiser Fruitport, MI 211 -9
3 Brandon Thirlby Traverse City, MI 196 -24
4 Ryan Vanderveen Six Lakes, MI 192 -28
5 Bret Darling Lawton, MI 185 -35
6 Bill Bray Spring Lake, MI 178 -42
7 Phil Ausra Dowagiac, MI 176 -44
8 Dan Vance Midland, MI 163 -57
9 Keith Gentz Grant, MI 159 -61
10 Doug Ausra Dowagiac, MI 147 -73

The Michigan Dirt Cup would like to thank all its sponsors including: Allstar Performance, Lane Automotive, Mr. Gasket, Aeroquip Performance Products, Cranes Cams, Quarter Master, Quick Car, Landrum Performance Springs, Renegade Racing Fuels and Lubricants, Wiles Racing Shafts, PPM Racing Products, Jones Racing Products, ISC Race Tape, Hoosier, Outerwears, K&N Air Filters , Racer’s Speed Shop, Howe Racing, Schoenfeld Headers, Octane Trailers, Genesis Shocks, Micro Armor, Miles Group, The Otter Company, Arizona Sport Shirts