2011 Banquet Award Winners Named

Winners of awards at the 24th annual Mt. Pleasant Speedway Banquet, held Saturday, Oct. 29 at the Doherty Hotel in Clare:

Fan Favorites:

UMP Late Model: # Ox Zack Olger

UMP Modified: # 15 Rich Robinson Jr.

UMP Stock Cars: # 28 Paula Ebel (Wright)

Stock Mini: # 15 Jeff McKenzie

Sportsman of the Year – Voted by Drivers:

UMP Late Model: # 38 James Neff

UMP Modified: # 21 Steven Hilliker

UMP Stock Car: # 10 Gary Vandermark Jr.

Modified Mini: # 68 Trever Fedewa

Stock Mini: # D7 Tasha Decker

Midwest Racing Scene People’s Choice Awards:

Best Dirt Track Announcer: Leo Pego

Best Dirt Track Bargain Pit Concessions: Mt. Pleasant Speedway – Judy Hanel

Best Dirt Track Food: Mt. Pleasant Speedway

Congratulations to all the winners!